best cheap kitchen scale review

best cheap kitchen scale review

Do you need a kitchen scale but don’t want to spend a fortune? There are many excellent models on the market, and they don’t have to break your budget. A reliable kitchen scale can be purchased for as little as $10. However, it is important that you look for the features that are most important to your needs before purchasing.

Don’t buy an expensive model if you will just be weighing items like meat or produce.


10 best cheap kitchen scale review


Etekcity Food Kitchen Scale, Digital Grams and Ounces for Weight Loss, Baking, Cooking, Keto and Meal Prep, Medium, 304 Stainless Steel

3 used from $8.00
Free shipping
as of January 19, 2022 9:57 AM

Features

  • High-Precision Weight: Etekcity digital food scale equipped with four built-in high-precision load sensors have 0.05oz/1g increments when adding ingredients, capacity 5kg/11lb
  • Multi-units Conversion: This scale can easily convert units between oz/lb'oz/fl'oz/g/mL, and can help you measure different type of foods and ingredients
  • Tare Function: The tare function allows you to subtract the weight of container, and can help you get the accurate reading for food & ingredients
  • User-friendly features: This scale has a backlit LCD display, staying 30 seconds for reading and also with auto-off function, allowing the scale to turn off after 2 minutes to save battery
  • Buy with confidence: The food-grade stainless steel platform is totally safe for food. Our CX team based in California Anaheim is at-the-ready to assist you with any questions that might arise about your kitchen scale

Roveinsia Food Scale, 11lb Digital Kitchen Scale Weight Grams and oz for Cooking Baking, 1g/0.01oz Precise Graduation, High Accuracy with Tare & Auto Off Multifunction (Battery Included)

as of January 19, 2022 9:57 AM

Features

  • 【PRECISE CALCULATE】- Capacity: 11lb/5kg; Accuracy: 0.05 oz/1g; High precision sensors provide accurate weight results for your need every time.
  • 【MULTIFUNCTIONAL】- Measure and quickly convert units between lb. (Oz. ), g. Include water and milk volume measurement modes with refined accuracy.
  • 【EASY TARE】- Features tare and auto-zero functions for easy compatibility with other containers; measure in a mug, plate, or different sized bowl with dependable and hassle-free accuracy.
  • 【PORTABLE & EASY TO STORE】- Lightweight and small scale can save space for the rest of your kitchen. You can enjoy your professional health butler care at home or travelling.
  • 【365+ DAYS WORRY-FREE WARRANTY】- We offers 100% money-back guarantee and timely & considerate customer services. If you encounter any problems when using kitchen scale, please see the detailed instructions included with the product or please contact us at any time, we will try our best to solve it for you!

CROWNFUL Food Scale, 11lb Digital Kitchen Scales Weight Ounces and Grams for Cooking and Baking, 6 Units with Tare Function (Batteries Included)

as of January 19, 2022 9:57 AM

Features

  • 6 WEIGHT UNITS: This kitchen scale features 6 weight units which can be easily and manually switched by pressing the UNIT button: g / kg / oz / lb/ ml / plus a separate mode for weighing liquid or milk volume.
  • PRECISE WEIGHT: Designed with high-precision sensors, it accurately weighs items for up to 5kg or 11lbs. This food scale is equipped with Tare Function which allows you to weigh smaller food items or liquids inside a bowl or tray. It delivers accurate results to meet your cooking needs.
  • COMPACT & SLEEK DESIGN: It’s durable and easy to clean & maintain. The clear LCD display makes the measurements easy to read. Its compact size allows you to store it in any cabinet or drawer when not in use, leaving room for other kitchen essentials.
  • AUTOMATIC PROMPT ALERT: The CROWNFUL digital food scale has a built-in feature that would alert you when the unit is overloaded or has a low battery. It also has an automatic shutdown feature. This is important to avoid damaging the unit.
  • WARRANTY & SUPPORT: CROWNFUL offers 12 months warranty for any quality-related issues. Customer satisfaction is our TOP priority. This kitchen scale meets FCC/CE/RoHS certification.

GreaterGoods Digital Food Kitchen Scale, Multifunction Scale Measures in Grams and Ounces (Ash Grey)

as of January 19, 2022 9:57 AM

Features

  • A Smart Choice: Greater Goods classic kitchen scale is the perfect introduction to measuring your food for better cooking and portioning at home. A scale that does everything you need, does it well, with a little extra, looks great while it’s doing, and is priced right.
  • Fresh Features: All of the qualities you need and expect in a kitchen scale: readings down to the gram, an eleven pound capacity, four units of measurement, and an easy-to-clean, smooth surface.
  • Simple and Stylish: Never let a kitchen accessory cramp your style again. The simplistic, modern design of this scale fits right in with the decor of even the trendiest space. Looks good, and if you need to, it’s compact and easy to store.
  • True Support: Our friendly team in St. Louis are industry experts at-the-ready to assist you with any questions that might arise about your kitchen scale. We take pride in our work and want you to have a great experience from beginning to end.
  • Beyond A Purchase: Yes, we design and produce high functioning, slick looking kitchen scales, but we value the positive impact of a purchase, on a global level, as much as anything. That’s why we only partner with ethical factories and ensure a portion of every sale is given back to a charity that aligns with the nature of what you’ll be using. Learn more about how we give back in the short videos on the side tab!

Ozeri ZK14-S Pronto Digital Multifunction Kitchen and Food Scale, Black, 8.25

2 new from $9.84
2 used from $8.84
Free shipping
as of January 19, 2022 9:57 AM

Features

  • Accurate, elegant, easy-to-use digital kitchen scale for your largest and smallest cooking projects - weighs up to 11.24 lbs (5100 grams) with precise graduations of 0.05 oz (1 gram).
  • Automatic Unit Button instantly converts between 5 units of measurements (g, lbs, lbs:oz, oz, ml) and displays results on an easy-to-read LCD screen - e.g. easily convert 539 grams to 1.188 pounds to 1 pound 3 ounces to 19.01 ounces to 539 ml.
  • Precision Tare Button calculates the net weight of your ingredients by automatically subtracting the weight of any bowl or container.
  • Features a newly enlarged weighing platform finished in elegant chrome, and 2 large buttons that generate an audible click confirmation. Cleans and stores easily.

Greater Goods Kitchen Table Top Scale | Our Ultra Accurate Model, Perfect for Weighing Food and Coffee, for Nutrition and Meal Prep | Measures in Grams, Ounces, Milliliters, and Pounds (Double Black)

as of January 19, 2022 9:57 AM

Features

  • A Premium Choice: The most accurate kitchen scale from Greater Goods. By updating our classic kitchen scale to a single sensor model, we’ve crafted a scale that brings your food even closer to perfection and makes your meals even easier to portion—at a budget friendly price.
  • The Freshest Features: The qualities you need and expect in a kitchen scale: readings down to the gram, an eleven pound capacity, high contrast LCD display, easy-to-clean surface, four different units of measure, and super accurate single sensor.
  • Simple And Stylish: Never let a kitchen accessory cramp your style again. The simplistic, modern design of this kitchen scale fits right in with the decor of even the trendiest space. We’ve combined the best of both worlds: just as sleek and easy to store as our best-selling kitchen scale and more accurate too.
  • True Support: Our friendly team in St. Louis are industry experts at-the-ready to assist you with any questions that might arise about your kitchen scale. We take pride in our work and want you to have a great experience from beginning to end.
  • Beyond A Purchase: Yes, we design and produce high functioning, slick looking kitchen scales, but we value the positive impact of a purchase, on a global level, as much as anything. That’s why we only partner with ethical factories and ensure a portion of every sale is given back to a charity that aligns with the nature of what you’ll be using.

Nicewell Food Scale, 22lb Digital Kitchen Scale Weight Grams and oz for Cooking Baking, 1g/0.1oz Precise Graduation, Stainless Steel and Tempered Glass

4 new from $22.99
Free shipping
as of January 19, 2022 9:57 AM

Features

  • 【PRECISE WEIGHT】 The digital food scale built-in four high-precision load sensors, quickly and accurately response 0.1oz/1g increments when adding ingredients, its measuring range: 0.1oz to 22 lbs (2g/3g to 10kg).
  • 【MULTIFUNCTION LARGE SCALE】 9"x6.3" platform and Large lcd display for easy readout in g, kg, lb: oz, fl.oz and ml. This digital weight scale is for better cooking, baking, tracking intake, weight loss and postage.
  • 【PRACTICAL DESIGN】 The food scale is designed with tempered glass for strong bearing, sleek stainless steel top surface for anti-fingerprint and easy clean, with a attached hook for convenient storage.
  • 【EASY TARE / ZERO OUT】 Convenient tare button for tare calculation allows you to subtract the weight of plate or container, making it easy to achieve accurate readouts of ingredients.
  • 【HASSLE FREE SUPPORT】 We are always stand behind our kitchen scales, please feel free to reach to us if you have any problem, we will address timely.

Ozeri Touch Professional Tempered Glass Digital Kitchen Scale, Teal Blue

4 new from $14.44
1 used from $10.92
Free shipping
as of January 19, 2022 9:57 AM

Features

  • Features advanced touch sensitive buttons for easy operation, and large LCD screen that displays weights in pounds, kilograms, grams, and ounces (lb/oz, kg/g, fl.oz., ml)
  • Boasts a colored tempered glass surface that is 4 times stronger than normal glass, and an award-winning thin design.
  • Equipped with 4 new high precision GFX sensors, the Ozeri Touch Digital Kitchen Scale provides accurate measurements from 0.05 oz to 12 lbs (1 gram to 5750 grams).
  • Precision Tare features calculates the net weight of the ingredients (automatically subtracts the container weight to calculate the weight of the ingredients being weighed).
  • Includes 2 Lithium Batteries and an Easy Access Battery Compartment (no screwdriver needed).

OXO Good Grips 11-Pound Stainless Steel Food Scale with Pull-Out Display

8 new from $49.95
4 used from $45.75
Free shipping
as of January 19, 2022 9:57 AM

Features

  • Stainless steel is smudge and fingerprint-resistant
  • Zero function for taring the scale before weighing additional ingredients
  • Digital screen with large, easy-to-read numbers
  • Removable platform for convenient cleaning
  • Pull-Out display prevents shadowing from large plates or bowls

April Bee Digital Food Scale Grams and Ounces for Baking Cooking, 22lb Digital Kitchen Scale Weight Scale 1 Grams 0.1oz Precise Accuracy, 304 Food Grade Stainless Steel and Tempered Glass, White

as of January 19, 2022 9:57 AM

Features

  • HIGH PRECISION FOOD SACLE -- Equipped with high-precision sensors that weigh from 0.05 oz to 22 lbs. / 1 g to 10 kg, instantly converts between 4 units of measurements (g, lb:oz, oz, ml),easy tare. A good choice for cooking, baking, tracking intake, weight loss and postage.
  • SLEEK STAINLESS STEEL AND TEMPERED GLASS TOP -- With anti-fingerprint sleek stainless steel and strong bearing tempered glass surface, this sclae is durable and easy to clean, features 2 easy-touch buttons for effortless operation, a breeze to use.
  • HANGING DESIGN -- The scale features a convenient slide up hanging hook, it can be hung on wall when not in use. This compact sleek design also allows it to be stored easily into a cupboard,drawer or bookshelf.
  • BACKLIGHT LED DISPLAY -- This bright backlight display is quick and easy to read even in low light. Powers off automatically after 2 minutes,which saves battery life. Runs on 2 AAA batteries (included).
  • BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE -- April Bee offers 1-year buyer security and lifelong support from our support team. If you have any questions, please freely email us. We will respond to you early in 24 hours.

Knowing the model of your kitchen scale before you purchase it will help ensure that you are spending your money on a product that is well-suited to your needs.

The article points out several different types of kitchen scales, which focus on particular features desired by the individual, and the importance in knowing what features to look for when purchasing a new kitchen scale.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top