best can lights for kitchen review

best can lights for kitchen review

Kitchen lighting can be a tedious task. When it comes to choosing the right lights for your kitchen, you should consider what type of light you should use, where should the lights be placed and how much should you spend on the lights.
Picking the right type of light can be important because different types of light bulbs require different wattages and also produce different amounts of heat.


10 best can lights for kitchen review


Sunco Lighting 12 Pack 5/6 Inch LED Can Lights Retrofit Recessed Lighting, Baffle Trim, Dimmable, 6000K Daylight Deluxe, 13W=75W, 965 LM, Damp Rated, Replacement Conversion Kit – UL

2 used from $34.49
Free shipping
as of January 18, 2022 11:27 AM

Features

  • Top Rated Adjustable 5/6 Inch Retrofit LED Downlight with Baffle Trim
  • ✅ DIMMABLE - Seamless dimming capabilities (100%-10%) to suit any mood or decor. Our baffle trim recessed lighting fixtures offer instant start up with no warm up. ✅ Easily adjust sizing to fit 5” or 6” recessed can housings.
  • ✅ SIMPLE INSTALL - Follow our installation guide for a quick and easy setup. Suitable for damp locations. Directly install retrofit fixture to the ceiling in an existing recessed can for bright light in your kitchen, family room, bedroom, bathroom, and common areas in your home or office.
  • ✅ UL CERTIFIED - We uphold the highest standards for all our products by testing each product for optimal performance and safety. Our LED retrofit downlights don't contain mercury and don't emit UV or IR.
  • ✅ SUNCO BENEFITS - 7-Year Warranty! Sunco is proudly based in the USA, offering quality products at affordable prices backed by industry-leading warranties and knowledgeable support specialists.

Sunco Lighting 12 Pack BR30 LED Bulbs, Indoor Flood Lights 11W Equivalent 65W, 5000K Daylight, 850 LM, E26 Base, 25,000 Lifetime Hours, Interior Dimmable Recessed Can Light Bulbs - UL & Energy Star

1 used from $27.19
Free shipping
as of January 18, 2022 11:27 AM

Features

  • Top Rated Dimmable BR30 LED Light Bulb - Indoor Flood Light
  • ✅ DIMMABLE FLOOD LIGHT - Seamless dimming capabilities (100%-10%) to fit any mood or decor. Features a 110° beam angle for wall washes and recessed lighting to cast light over a large area.
  • ✅ APPLICATIONS - Fits 5" or 6” recessed cans. Our BR30s give off sunlight-like quality (CRI80+) for true color rendering, ideal applications include bedroom, kitchen, living areas, and offices.
  • ✅ UL CERTIFIED & ENERGY STAR LISTED - We uphold the highest standards for all our products by testing each product for optimal performance and safety. Our BR30 LED bulbs provide instant on, bright light with no buzzing or flickering for maximum eye comfort.
  • ✅ SUNCO BENEFITS - 5-Year Warranty! Sunco is proudly based in the USA, offering quality products at affordable prices backed by industry-leading warranties and knowledgeable support specialists. Not for sale in California.

TORCHSTAR 6 Inch 12W Dimmable Slim LED Downlight with J-Box, 100W Eqv. Ultra Thin Recessed Lighting, 1000lm, 5000K Daylight, ETL & Energy Star Certified, Pack of 6

2 new from $59.99
Free shipping
as of January 18, 2022 11:27 AM

Features

  • Efficient Lighting: Only using 12W, this Energy Star listed light is a perfect economical replacement for 100W incandescent lamps. This 100-130V 1000lm ultra-thin LED light can save you up to 88% on energy costs
  • Ultra-Thin: Only needing 2 inches of clearance, this ultra-thin LED downlight is the perfect light for ceilings that can’t fit a standard housing can
  • Trusted Quality: ETL certified, this ultra-thin downlight’s high quality and safe use are assured. Corrosion and rust-resistant, the aluminum material lets you use this light in roofs and ceilings without worry. IC rated, this light can be in contact with ceiling insulation
  • Spectacular Dimming: Usable with most dimmers on the market, this ultra-thin downlight can smoothly dim from 100% to 5%, making it can work with the majority of dimmers on the market. Use it for doorways, hallways, closets, basements, kitchens, and so much more
  • Easy to Install: The included junction box lets you install this ultra-thin downlight directly on the ceiling, eliminating the hassle of installing a housing can. The easy to follow steps makes installing it a breeze, even without the help of a professional electrician

Sunco Lighting 10 Pack BR30 LED Bulbs, Indoor Flood Lights 11W Equivalent 65W, 5000K Daylight, 850 LM, E26 Base, 25,000 Lifetime Hours, Interior Dimmable Recessed Can Light Bulbs - UL & Energy Star

5 used from $20.24
Free shipping
as of January 18, 2022 11:27 AM

Features

  • Top Rated Dimmable BR30 LED Light Bulb - Indoor Flood Light
  • ✅ DIMMABLE FLOOD LIGHT - Seamless dimming capabilities (100%-10%) to fit any mood or decor. Features a 110° beam angle for wall washes and recessed lighting to cast light over a large area.
  • ✅ APPLICATIONS - Fits 5" or 6” recessed cans. Our BR30s give off sunlight-like quality (CRI80+) for true color rendering, ideal applications include bedroom, kitchen, living areas, and offices.
  • ✅ UL CERTIFIED & ENERGY STAR LISTED - We uphold the highest standards for all our products by testing each product for optimal performance and safety. Our BR30 LED bulbs provide instant on, bright light with no buzzing or flickering for maximum eye comfort.
  • ✅ SUNCO BENEFITS - 5-Year Warranty! Sunco is proudly based in the USA, offering quality products at affordable prices backed by industry-leading warranties and knowledgeable support specialists. Not for sale in California.

Nadair UNPL201-3K-3WH Wired LED Puck Lights (x3) Plug-In Lighting, Can Be Surface Mount or Flush Mount, Easy To Install, Daisy Chain, 3-pack 3000K Warm White

5 used from $19.91
Free shipping
as of January 18, 2022 11:27 AM

Features

  • direct voltage, 30,000 hours lifetime
  • Easy install, Easily mounts under cabinets or shelves with connector cable and 5ft power cord, Features On/Off slide switch on power cord for quick use , Mounting hardware is included
  • surface mount or recessed mount
  • 5 ft. roll switch plug-in power cord

Sunco Lighting 5/6 Inch LED Can Lights Retrofit Recessed Lighting, Baffle Trim, Dimmable, 4000K Cool White, 13W=75W, 965 LM, Damp Rated, Replacement Conversion Kit – UL Energy Star Listed 4 Pack

17 used from $20.24
Free shipping
as of January 18, 2022 11:27 AM

Features

  • Top Rated Adjustable 5/6 Inch Retrofit LED Downlight with Baffle Trim
  • ✅ DIMMABLE - Seamless dimming capabilities (100%-10%) to suit any mood or decor. Our baffle trim recessed lighting fixtures offer instant start up with no warm up. ✅ Easily adjust sizing to fit 5” or 6” recessed can housings.
  • ✅ SIMPLE INSTALL - Follow our installation guide for a quick and easy setup. Suitable for damp locations. Directly install retrofit fixture to the ceiling in an existing recessed can for bright light in your kitchen, family room, bedroom, bathroom, and common areas in your home or office.
  • ✅ UL CERTIFIED & ENERGY STAR LISTED - We uphold the highest standards for all our products by testing each product for optimal performance and safety. Our LED retrofit downlights don't contain mercury and don't emit UV or IR.
  • ✅ SUNCO BENEFITS - 7-Year Warranty! Sunco is proudly based in the USA, offering quality products at affordable prices backed by industry-leading warranties and knowledgeable support specialists.

Kasa Smart Light Switch HS200, Single Pole, Needs Neutral Wire, 2.4GHz Wi-Fi Light Switch Works with Alexa and Google Home, UL Certified, No Hub Required , White

22 new from $19.98
Free shipping
as of January 18, 2022 11:27 AM

Features

  • Easy guided install: Neutral wire is required, standard wall plate size. No need to understand complex switch wiring or master vs auxiliary switch configurations; The Kasa app guides you through easy step by step installation. Need 2.4GHz Wi-Fi connection
  • Control from anywhere: Monitor your light status. Turn electronics on and off from anywhere with your smartphone using the Kasa app, whether you are at home, in the office or on vacation
  • Voice control: Enjoy the hands-free convenience of controlling the lights in your home with your voice via Amazon Alexa or Google Assistant; perfect for times when your hands are full or entering a dark room
  • Scheduling: Use timer or countdown schedules to set your smart switch to automatically turn on and off while you're home or away. Enable ‘away mode’ to randomly switch on and off to trick potential intruders
  • Trusted and reliable: Designed and developed in silicon valley, Kasa is trusted by over 4 million users. UL certified for safety use.

MOOKA Air Purifier for Home, 3-in-1 True HEPA Filter Air Cleaner for Bedroom and Office, Odor Eliminator for Allergies and Pets, Smoke, Dust, Mold, 3D Filtration, Night Light

2 new from $44.99
Free shipping
as of January 18, 2022 11:27 AM

Features

  • [TRUE HEPA AIR PURIFIER]: Filters out particles as small as 0.3 microns including dust, pollen, pet dander, PM 2.5 and other air pollutants. Perfect for bedroom, bathroom, office, RV or hotel room.
  • [ENVIRONMENT-FRIENDLY AIR CLEANER]: Equipped with 3-Stage Filtration system including Pre-filter, TRUE HEPA Filter, Activated Carbon Filter, this purifier can effectively remove odor and smoke, such as pet odor, cigarette smoke and cooking odor around your living space, with zero harmful Ozone emission.
  • [EFFICIENT AIR PURIFICATION]: The 360-degree air intake and outlet maximize the amount of fresh and healthy air provided to all directions, improving the air circulation in your room. It can clean 50 cubic meter air per hour in normal mode.
  • [EASY OPERATE, SIMPLE DESIGN]: Using this air purifier couldn't be easier. It takes one single press of the same button to turn it on/off and control the fan speed, while press and hold the same button to switch on/off the light. The minimalist design makes it look elegant and sleek and fit any style of room decor.
  • [WHISPER QUIET, ENERGY-SAVING]: At quiet mode, the noise is controlled with our unique noise-reducing fan blade design. You will barely be able to hear it at arm's length. And its rated power is only 8W, making it affordable to run all day long.

Amico 6 Pack 6 Inch 5CCT Ultra-Thin LED Recessed Ceiling Light with Junction Box, 2700K/3000K/3500K/4000K/5000K Selectable, 12W Eqv 110W, Dimmable Can-Killer Downlight, 1050LM High Brightness - ETL

12 used from $52.49
Free shipping
as of January 18, 2022 11:27 AM

Features

  • Top Rated 6 Inch 5CCT Slim LED Downlight with Junction Box
  • 5 CCT: 2700K, 3000K, 3500K, 4000K, 5000K, 5 color temperature selectable, no need to worry about what color temperature to buy, eliminates the hassle of returning or exchange products due to inappropriate color temperature.
  • IC Rated: Amico's canless LED recessed light is IC rated, which is permitted to be in contact with insulations in ceilings, meaning the junction box is thermally protected. It only requires as small as 2 inches ceiling spaces, fits various ceilings, and joists. It won't cause a fire in the roof or overhead joist space.
  • High Brightness: The 6inch slim downlights use the world's leading LED chips with higher lumens and lower power. 1050LM consumes 12 Watts, which equals to 110W halogen lamp, saving you up to 90% in energy costs.
  • Amico Benefits: 5-Year Warranty! The whole Amico's recessed lighting is certified by ETL of a high standard.

Amico 5/6 inch 3CCT LED Recessed Lighting 12 Pack, Dimmable, IC Damp Rated, 12.5W=100W, 950LM Can Lights with Baffle Trim, 3000K/4000K/5000K Selectable, Simple Retrofit Installation

2 new from $74.99
20 used from $56.77
Free shipping
as of January 18, 2022 11:27 AM

Features

  • 3 Color Temperature Selectable: Compared with the single warm or daylight white downlights on the market, our lights are 3 color temperature selectable, 3000K 4000K and 5000K. Don't need to worry about what color temperature to buy, eliminates the hassle of returning or exchange products due to inappropriate color temperature.
  • Smooth Dimmability and Eye Caring: Seamless and smooth dimming capabilities from 10% to 100% that fit any mood or decor. Above all, our lights are compatible with most dimmers in the market.
  • Super Easy Installation: No additional accessories are required. Instead of the traditional springs, they are ready to fit in 5 or 6 inch recessed housing cans with C clip, new and old. Standard E26 base allows you to easily screw into the can.
  • Wide Application: Ideal for the living room, bedrooms, kitchen, hallway, basement, office. Also our lights are damp rated, it can be placed in bathrooms, showers or outdoors under a porch or eave and more.
  • Amico Benefits: Our lights have 50000 hours lifespan, we are very confident in our products, so we provide 5-year warranty. Please feel free to contact us, our service team is 7/24 online.

The best can lights for kitchen are the ones that fit your needs. If you want bright light, then go with the highest wattage you can find. If you want dimmer light or a softer light, then go with lower wattage.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top